Jessica + Jaison: Winter Wonderland

November 21, 2009, my cousin Jaison married his teenage dream, Jessica. It was, by far, one of the most fun weddings I have ever been involved with, and I was honored when they asked me to a bridesmaid.

Fast forward to this November 20th. Jessica and Jaison decided to throw a one-year anniversary party for all of their attendants and guests; sort of a little reunion. Being the designer that I am, and knowing that a one-year anniversary gift is paper, I couldn’t help myself. I decided to use a professional photo from their wedding, done by their photographer Amanda Wilson, to make custom Christmas cards for them. It was going to be a surprise so I had to get a good quality photo without them really finding out what it was going to be used for.

To give you a background, our dresses were metallic blue – probably one of the prettiest dresses I have ever worn in a wedding.

To keep with the theme of the metallic blue, I ordered metallic blue envelopes to go with the cards. I then took one of their wedding photos, and converted it to black and white. After adding some text treatment, VOILA! my one year anniversary gift was complete!

They were surprised and loved them when I handed them over at the party! Happy Anniversary you two, and here’s to many many more.

*Special thanks to Scot Edgell at PrintPro for handling the printing!

Leave a Reply

